Published: April 19, 2019

Spartan hockey hosts annual awards program

Contact(s): Matt Larson Athletics office: (517) 355-2271

The Michigan State hockey program put a cap on the 2018-19 season with its annual awards program on Thursday (April 18) night at Eagle Eye Golf Club.

For the second straight year, Taro Hirose was voted the Ron Mason Team MVP and Outstanding Offensive Player. Hirose, who was a First Team All-American, Hobey Baker Award Finalist and the Big Ten Player of the Year, tied for the national lead in points this season with 50. He was also the Big Ten scoring champion with 34 points in 24 league games.

Read the full story at

Wear Masks