Published: April 11, 2019

School-record six Spartans named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Contact(s): Matt Larson Athletics office: (517) 355-2271

A school-record six Spartans — Chase Gianacakos, Collin Lucas, Grayson Miller, Matt Morrissey, Matt Sokol and Khari Willis — have been named to the 2019 National Football Foundation Hampshire Honor Society, the NFF and College Football Hall of Fame announced on Wednesday.

Michigan State leads the Big Ten with six honorees and ranks tied for third overall among FBS schools.

The NFF Hampshire Society is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college career. An all-time high of 1,643 players from a record 424 schools qualified for membership in the Society's 13th year.


Wear Masks