Skip navigation links

Jan. 28, 2014

Groups, individuals recognized for excellence in diversity

Groups and individuals who have exemplified diversity and inclusion in extraordinary ways will be honored with Excellence in Diversity Awards at the 2014 All-University Excellence in Diversity Awards Ceremony and Reception Feb. 3.

Recipients of the MLK Jr. Advancing Inclusion through Research Award, International Student Essay Contest, the Multicultural Heroes Hall of Fame Case Competition and High School Martin Luther King Jr. Case Competition also will be recognized at the convocation held at 4 p.m. at the Kellogg Hotel and Conference Center.

Following is a list of EIDA recipients.

Emerging Progress Award – individual

Joseph Grimm, journalism instructor, College of Communication Arts and Sciences

Adam Kruse, music education doctoral student, College of Music

Sustained Effort Toward Excellence in Diversity Award – individual

Elahe Crockett, associate professor of medicine, College of Human Medicine

Emerging Progress Award – teams

INQUIRE Program Leadership Team, Lyman Briggs College

Sustained Effort Toward Excellence in Diversity Award – teams

Multiple Identity Intersections Lab, Department of Psychology, College of Social Science

Advancing Global Competency – teams

WorldTAP Program Team, Department of Psychology, College of Social Science Students

Making a Difference Through Artistic Expression Award  

Kristian Gore, international relations and anthropology senior, College of Social Science

Kanza Khan, international relations and Muslim studies senior, James Madison College

Mikaela Chambers, psychology junior, College of Social Science

More information on EIDA can be found here.

Media Contacts