Published: Jan. 17, 2013

MSU Dairy named a National Dairy Quality Award Program platinum winner

Four of the six producers recently announced as National Dairy Quality Award Program platinum winners belong to the Michigan Milk Producers Association.

In total, 19 MMPA members are among only 51 producers across the country receiving recognition through this program. Of those 19 members, four are platinum winners, 10 are gold winners and five are silver winners.

The MMPA members receiving awards are:

Platinum Winners:
Don Beattie, Holton; Ryan and Charina Dellar, Harrisville; Bradley, Robert and Deborah Kartes, West Branch; and Michigan State University Dairy, East Lansing.

Gold Winners:
Charles and Julie Nelkie, and Abigail O’Farrell, West Branch.; Tim Berry and Dale Armbrustmacher, Fowler; Jeremy Beebe, Whittemore; Crandall Dairy Farm, Battle Creek; Gordon Dick, McBain; Randy and Cindy Dragt, Howard City; Timothy and Janice Mater, Deckerville; Duane and Janet Molhoek, Falmouth; Edward, Clara, Carl and William Stakenas, Free Soil; and Brent, Nancy and Tyler Wilson, Carson City.

Silver Winners:
Michael Bosscher, McBain; Mark Diemer, McBain; Ron, Beth and Kevin Litwiller, Perrinton; Mark and Robert Rau, West Branch; and David and Karen VanderZanden, Casnovia.

For more information or photos, contact MMPA’s Member Relations Department at P.O. Box 8002, Novi, MI 48376-8002, or call (248) 474-6672.

Make an impact in your community. Sign up to serve. #MSUDAYOFSERVICE
Our Commitment: Healing Assistant Fund - National organizations selected to oversee fund for counseling and services