Published: April 13, 2018

Stanley Cup Playoffs begin for three Spartans

Contact(s): Matt Larson Athletics office: (517) 355-2271

The 2018 Stanley Cup Playoffs began April 12 for three Spartans as Derek Grant, Ryan Miller and Torey Krug will look to help their teams claim the sport’s ultimate prize.

MSU has had a Stanley Cup winner in seven of the last 12 seasons. Duncan Keith was the last Spartan to win the Cup as he claimed his third with the Chicago Blackhawks in 2015 while also taking home the Conn Smythe Trophy as playoff MVP. In total, 11 Spartans have hoisted Lord Stanley's Cup, including head coach Danton Cole with New Jersey in 1995.

Read the full story at

Our Commitment: Healing Assistant Fund - National organizations selected to oversee fund for counseling and services