Published: Aug. 1, 2018

Michigan State Athletics announces 2018 Hall of Fame class

Contact(s): Matt Larson Athletics office: (517) 355-2271

Michigan State will induct five Spartans into its Athletics Hall of Fame on Thursday, Sept. 27 as part of its annual "Celebrate" weekend. The 2018 Hall of Fame Class includes: Dale Anderson (wrestling), Savatheda (Fynes) Coke (track & field), Rachel Miller (rowing), Jimmy Raye (football), Bill Wehrwein (track & field).

The Celebrate 2018 weekend includes the ninth-annual Varsity Letter Jacket Presentation and Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Thursday, Sept. 27 and then a special recognition of the Hall of Famers during the Michigan State - Central Michigan football game at Spartan Stadium on Saturday, Sept. 29.

Read the full story at